1. Manage My TA

 

Ganbatte. A Webliography.



Web links for "Ganbatte" - Means "Go For It!" or ... How to become an English Teacher in Japan

Ganbatte, the book www.thingsasian.com/ganbatte

* * * * *

Alta Book Center: www.altaesl.com/

Amazon.com: www.amazon.com/

Ask Dr. Weil: www.askdrweil.com/

Best Fares: www.bestfares.com/

Career Cross Japan: www.careercross.com/

City of Fukuoka Website: www.city.fukuoka.jp/

City of Hiroshima Website: www.city.hiroshima.jp/

City of Kanazawa Website: www.city.kanazawa.ishikawa.jp/kanazawaE.html

City of Kawasaki Website: www.city.kawasaki.jp/

City of Kitakyushu Website: www.city.kitakyushu.jp/

City of Kobe Website: www.city.kobe.jp/

City of Kyoto Website: www.city.kyoto.jp/

City of Matsuyama Website: www.city.matsuyama.ehime.jp/

City of Nagasaki Website:
www-cc.nagasaki-u.ac.jp/nagasaki-city/

City of Nagoya Website: www.city.nagoya.jp/

City of Osaka Website: www.city.osaka.jp/

City of Sapporo Website: www.city.sapporo.jp/

City of Sendai Website: www.city.sendai.jp/

City of Seoul Website: www.metro.seoul.kr/intro.html

City of Takamatsu Website: www.city.takamatsu.kagawa.jp/

City of Tokyo Website: www.tcvb.or.jp/

City of Yokohama Website: www.city.yokohama.jp/

Dave's ESL Café: www.eslcafe.com/

Discovery.com website: www.discovery.com/

Escape Artist: www.escapeartist.com/

Embassy of Japan: www.embjapan.org/

Embassy World: www.embassyworld.com

Gaijin Pot: www.gaijinpot.com/

Interac: www.interac.co.jp/recruit

International Tourist Center of Japan: www.itcj.or.jp/

Internet service providers: thelist.internet.com/countrycode/81/

Japan Helpline: www.jhelp.com

Japan Information Network: jin.jcic.or.jp/

Japan Times Overseas Subscriptions: overseas@japantimes.co.jp

Japan Times Website: www.japantimes.co.jp/

Japan Youth Hostels, Inc.: www.jyh.or.jp/

Japanese Customs Information: www.mof.go.jp/~customs/fvisit-e.htm

Japanese Department of State Customs Information: travel.state.gov/japan.html

Japanese LanguageTutorials: www.findtutorials.com/

Japanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs website: www.mofa.go.jp/j_info/visit/visa/index.html

Japanorama: www.japanorama.com/

JET Alumni Association Handbook: www.jetaasc.org/php/index.php?index=handbook

JET Article on using a computer in Japan: www.jetaasc.org/php/article.php?content=computers

Jim Breen's Japanese Page: www.csse.monash.edu.au/~jwb/japanese.html

Jobs in Japan: www.jobsinjapan.com/

Kimi Information Center: www.kimiwillbe.com

Legend of Hachiko: www.metropolis.co.jp/

Life in Tokyo: www.lifeintokyo.com

Live Door: www.livedoor.com/

Lonely Planet: www.lonelyplanet.com/

Lonely Planet Travelers' Reports: www.lonelyplanet.com/letters/

Luis Poza's Website: poza.net/japan/

Maps.com: www.maps.com/

My Yahoo: my.yahoo.com/

Narita Airport Customs Information:
www.narita-airport-customs.go.jp/

NASA photo of Tokyo: earth.jsc.nasa.gov/

NTT Japan Window: www.jwindow.net/

Ohayo Sensei: www.ohayosensei.com/

Open Learning International: www.olionline.com/

Orbitz: www.orbitz.com/

Price Check Tokyo: www.pricechecktokyo.com/

Rough Guides: www.roughguides.com

Teaching English in Japan: www.wizweb.com/~susan/japan

TEFL.com: www.tefl.com/

The Japan FAQ Know Before You Go Website: thejapanfaq.cjb.net

The JET Alumni Association of Southern California: www.jetaasc.org/

The JET Program: www.mofa.go.jp/

The TEFL Center: www.teflcenter.com/

Tokyo Classified: www.tokyoclassified.com/

Tokyo Globe: www.tokyoglobe.com/

U.S. Passport Information: travel.state.gov/passport_services.html

Travelocity: www.travelocity.com/

U.S. Postal Service website: www.usps.com/

Vaccination Information: www.cdc.gov/travel/vaccinat.htm


* * * * *

Major Airlines to Japan and Seoul


Japan Airlines: www.jal.co.jp/
1-800-525-3663

Korean Airlines: www.koreanair.com
1-800-438-5000

American Airlines: www.aa.com/
1-800-433-7300

United Airlines: www.ual.com/
1-800-241-6522


* * * * *

Japanese Embassy Online


Embassy of Japan: www.embjapan.org

Online links to Japan Consulates are also available for the following cities:

Anchorage: www.embjapan.org/anchorage/

Atlanta: www.cgjapanatlanta.org/

Boston: www.embjapan.org/boston/

Chicago: www.jchicago.org/

Denver: www.embjapan.org/denver/

Detroit: www.embjapan.org/detroit/

Honolulu: www.embjapan.org/honolulu/

Houston: www.cgjhouston.org/

Kansas City: www.embjapan.org/kansascity/

Los Angeles: www.embjapan.org/la/

Miami: www.cgjapanmia.org/

New Orleans: www.embjapan.org/neworleans/

New York: ny.cgj.org/

Portland: www.embjapan.org/portland/

San Francisco: www.cgjsf.org/

Seattle: www.cgjapansea.org/

* * * * *

Published on 3/19/02

Sponsor links

Comments [2]

Career Websites

Contributor: jobdragon [5] 2/28/10

0 of 0 people found this comment helpful.

JobDragon is another site for bilingual careers in Japan
http://www.jobdragon.com

Was this comment helpful to you? Inappropriate

Jobs for Japanese Bilinguals

Contributor: sriseshan [10] 3/13/07

0 of 0 people found this comment helpful.

Hi All, I have come across a site www.jobba.net, Jobs for people who seek employment where Japanese language skills are required. Offering a job search, resume posting, and a free job alert service. Hope this site will be very much helpful to graduate students and bilingual experts who is searching for a jobs in other countries.

Thanks
Sriseshan

Was this comment helpful to you? Inappropriate

Add Comment

You might also be interested in

The Desert Fish

Salvation and Redemption: Key Themes of Asian Films at Cinequest 2014

Celeste Heiter - cheiter [29,219]

Now in its 24th year, the Cinequest Film Festival, held annually in San Jose, Calif., once again presents an impressive and eclectic array of independent films from all over the world. Each year,...

Destinations: India | Turkey | Iran | Cambodia | Vietnam | Philippines
Topics: Culture | Adventure | Performing Arts | 20th Century History | Ancient History
Goldfish Go Home

Strangers in Strange Lands at Cinequest 2013

Celeste Heiter - cheiter [29,219]

Now in its 23rd year, the Cinequest Film Festival, held annually in San Jose, Calif., once again presents an eclectic array of independent films from all over the world.

Destinations: India | Japan | Vietnam
Topics: Culture | People | Performing Arts | 20th Century History | For Kids | War & Conflict
Maiko

My life In Tokyo

Stephen Bueckert - stephen17 [30]

Just a couple pics from my hood.

Destinations: Thailand | Japan
Topics: Travel | National Parks | Adventure | Festivals | 20th Century History | Traditions | Art | Culture | Food | People | Working Abroad | Beaches & Resorts | Religion | Nature | Shopping | War & Conflict | Ancient History | Architecture
More Stories of Interest
ThingsAsian

ThingsAsian is an Asia travel website with maps, stories, photos and travel tips contributed by a worldwide community.

©1994-2008 Global Directions, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Contact webmaster@thingsasian.com

Web Design by Dayspring